Augustana College printing logo

October 17, 2009

2009 Season - Women 18th at Drews/Neubauer

LaCrosse, Wis. – Hannah Hottle (Monmouth-Roseville HS, Monmouth, Ill.) finished 65th individually, leading a contingent of seven Augustana runners to an 18th-place finish at the Jim Drews/Tori Neubauer Invitational Saturday, October 17. Hottle ran a 23:36.3 over the 5,000-meter course.

Anna Kraayenbrink of  fifth-place Wartburg posted the top individual time at 21:43.5. The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire took the team title in a field of 32 teams. They were followed by Nebraska Wesleyan, UW-LaCrosse, North Dakota State and Wartburg.

Tara Bistry (Joliet Catholic HS, Shorewood, Ill.) posted Augustana’s second-best time, finishing in 23:51.4. That was good for 152nd overall. She was followed, for the Vikings, by Theresa Coverick (Stagg HS, Palos Park, Ill.), who finished in 24:06.6, Meaghan Reaney (Lincoln-Way Central HS, New Lenox, Ill.), who ran a 24:16.0, Annie Heifner (Oregon HS, Oregon, Wis.), 24:16.5, Sammie Laskowski (Reavis HS, Oak Lawn, Ill.), 25:01.9, and Sarah Johnson (Grayslake North HS, Lake Villa, Ill.) 25:02.6.

Next Saturday, October 24, the Vikings will be competing in the St. Ambrose Invitational at Crow Creek Park in Bettendorf, Iowa. That meet is scheduled for 11:00 a.m.