Augustana College printing logo

2009 Season - Inside Our Program

Augustana College 's proud football tradition includes four national championships, 15 NCAA playoff appearances, and 22 athletes named as conference Players of the Year - all league-leading numbers. In 2006 the Vikings added to their league-leading total with their 21st College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin (CCIW) Championship. Augustana is also home to the 2009 Gagliardi Trophy winner, offensive lineman Blaine Westermeyer. Westermeyer became the first offensive lineman to win the award, given to the nations top DIII player, in its history. The Vikings head into the 2010 season looking for their 32nd consecutive winning season.

In addition, our student athletes benefit from an environment promoting academic development and community involvement. As a college, Augustana ranks fourth in the nation in Academic All-Americans with the football program contributing 25 honorees.



The Augustana Advantage

Our Mission

Physical Conditioning and Training

Augustana Football Trip to Europe