Augustana College printing logo

Student Government Association (SGA)

The Augustana Student Government Association reflects and advances the fulfillment of student needs in the academic and social community. A united student body exerts significant influence in the operation and policies of the College.  The Student Government Association seeks to channel, define, and embody that collective strength.  To fulfill its charge, Student Government must maintain a constant exchange with the student body.  All students are encouraged to attend SGA meetings. 




Contingency application

Contingency guidelines

Monetary Request Application

Advisor: Dr. Evelyn Campbell
Phone: (309) 794-7533

Executive Board
President: Charlie Bentley
Vice president: Sarah Funke
Treasurer: Allan Daly
Secretary: Caitlin Slone
Chief of staff: Courtney Kampert
Speaker: Samantha DeForest-Davis

Sophomore senators
Michelle Henry
Brendan Walker
Belle Hartman
Brian Guerrero

Junior senators
Ravi Patel
Jacob Speechley
Luke Stoefen
Blake Randolph

Senior senators
Kevin Seelander
Anna Lentsch
Luther Grulke

Division representatives
Social sciences:
Samantha DeForest-Davis
Natural sciences: Amanda Ico
Business: Savi Jayawardana
History, philosophy, religion: Nofisat Eletu
Language and literature: Alyssa Frohling
Fine and performing arts: McKee Jackson

Group representatives
CORE: Vanessa Beck
Greek Council: Josh Zgrabik
SLPB/OSL: Adam Gronewald, Colin Kalmes
MLPB: Luis Jauregui
Campus Ministries: Chris Saladin

Residence hall representatives
Commuter: Michael Warhank
Westerlin: Katherine Hogan
Seminary: Kasia Mucha
Andreen: Sadaheddine Aghlaf
Erickson: Andrew Thumann
TLA: Rachel Buenaobra